In this tab you can assign view and edit rights for attributes. In this way, you can limit the visibility resp. the editability of individual attributes to particular users. For this purpose the view and edit rights are assigned to user rights. These in turn can be assigned to users via user roles to grant users the view and edit rights.

“Edit right” menu
Assign edit rights
In order to relate the edit right for an attribute to a single user right, proceed as follows:
- First select the respective attribute as described here.
- Click on the “Edit right” field to access the selection menu behind it. The menu shows a list of the existing user rights
- In the selection menu, search for the user right. Possibly use the text search or the column header tools to filter the list of user rights.
- Click on the user right to select it.
- In order to finish the process, click on the button.
A success message is shown. The edit right for the selected attribute is now granted to users that possess the selected user right. - In order to cancel the process, click on the button.
Revoke edit rights
In order to revoke the edit right for an attribute from a user right, proceed as follows:
- First select the respective attribute as described above. Following this, the currently assigned user right is shown in the “Edit right” field.
- Click on the
button that is situated next to the “Edit right” field. Then the formerly selected user right is no longer shown.
- In order to finish the process, click on the button.
A success message is shown. The edit right for the selected attribute is revoked from the user right. - In order to cancel the process, click on the button.
“View right” menu
Assign view rights
In order to relate the view right for an attribute to a single user right, proceed as follows:
- First select the respective attribute as described here.
- Click on the “View right” field to access the selection menu behind it. The menu shows a list of the existing user rights
- In the selection menu, search for the user right. Possibly use the text search or the column header tools to filter the list of user rights.
- Click on the user right to select it.
- In order to finish the process, click on the button.
A success message is shown. The view right for the selected attribute is now granted to users that possess the selected user right. - In order to cancel the process, click on the button.
Revoke view rights
In order to revoke the view right for an attribute from a user right, proceed as follows:
- First select the respective attribute as described here. Then, the currently assigned user right is shown in the “View right” field.
- Click on the
button that is situated next to the “View right” field. Then the formerly selected user right is no longer shown.
- In order to finish the process, click on the button.
A success message is shown. The view right for the respective attribute is revoked from the user right. - In order to cancel the process, click on the button.
“User rights”
Assign view or edit rights
In order to relate the view or edit right for an attribute to a user rights, proceed as follows:
- First select the respective attribute as described here.
- Click on the button in the footer of the “User rights” card to call up the corresponding dialog box.
- From the “Context” menu, select the context in which the view or edit right is to be valid.
- From the “User right type” menu, select whether you want to assign a view right or an edit right.

- Select a user right:
- Click on the
button in the “User right” field. Following this, you will be directed to another slider that shows the user rights directory. - Choose a user right from the user rights directory. Possibly use the text search to filter the list of user rights by a search term.
- Click on the user right to select it.
- Click on the
- In order to finish the process, click on the button.
A success message is shown. The selected user right will no appear in the list of linked user rights. - In order to cancel the process, click on the button.

Revoke view or edit rights
In order to revoke a user right that has been assigned as a read or edit right from an attribute, proceed as follows:
- First select the respective attribute as described here. Then the related user rights are shown in the table of the “User rights” card.
- In the table, tick the user right you want to revoke the view or edit right from.
- Click on the button in the footer. Following this, the button appears.
- Click on the button to confirm the revoking. If the process was successful, a corresponding message will appear and the user right vanishes from the list of linked user rights.
FAQ
What is the “User rights” tab used for?
In this tab, you can assign read and edit permissions for attributes to restrict the visibility or editability of individual attributes to specific users.
How are read and edit permissions assigned to users?
Read and edit permissions are linked to user rights. These, in turn, can then be assigned to users via user roles to grant them the corresponding read or edit permissions.