Partner administration

In the “Partner administration” area you can create new partners, manage existing partners or delete partners that are no longer necessary. Futhermore, you can relate partners to users to which in turn can assign user rights via user roles.

Note
Suppliers newly created in iPIM CC are not immediately available in the iPIM Portal. A synchronization must first be carried out. In addition, users must log out and log back in.

INFO
The tables in the various cards show the users and the partners that are related to a selected partner. Using the column header tools you can filter table entries or adjust their sequence. In order to filter table entries you can also use the free-text search.

Select partners

In order to select an existing partner, proceed as follows:

  1. Click on the “Select partner” field to call up the corresponding selection menu.
  2. Search for the partner. Possibly use the free-text search or the column header tools to filter the list of partners.
  3. Click on the partner to select it. Then the name of the selected partner are shown in the “Select partner” field and the related partners and users are listed in the tables of the respective cards.

Create partners

In order to create a new partner of the “Supplier” or “Buyer” type, proceed as follows:

  1. Click on the CREATE button to call up the corresponding dialog box.
  1. Enter a partner name in the input field “Name”.
  2. Possibly enter the external ID of the partner in the input field “External ID”. This can be a supplier ID or a customer ID.
  3. Possibly select a partner type from the “Type” menu. Here you can define wether the partner is a supplier or a buyer.
  4. Possibly select an import source from the “Partner import source” menu. The selected import source determines which modules the partner can import data into. If you select the option “iPIM”, the partner can only import data into the iPIM Portal. If you select the option “iPIM Supply”, the partner can also import data into iPIM Supply.
  • In order to finish the process, click on the SAVE button. chevron to the right A success message is shown. The new partner is now created.
  • In order to cancel the process, click on the CANCEL button.
Note
Depending on the setup of your system regarding partner attributes, there might be additional setting options in the dialog box mentioned above. If so, make the corresponding settings when creating a new partner.

Edit partners

In order to edit an existing partner, proceed as follows:

  1. Select the partner as descibed above.
  2. Click on the MANAGE button to call up the corresponding dialog box.
  3. Make the desired changes.
  • In order to save your changes, click on the SAVE button.Arrow to the right A success message is shown.
  • In order to cancel the process, click on the CANCEL button.

Delete partners

In order to delete a partner, proceed as follows:

  1. Select the partner as described above.
  2. Click on the button. The  CLICK TO CONFIRM button is shown.
  3. Click on the  CLICK TO CONFIRM button to confirm the deletion. A success message is shown and the partner vanishes from the list of partners..

Related partners

The “Related partners” table lists all the partners that are related to the selected partner.

Relate partners to partners

In order to relate the selected partner to other partners, proceed as follows:

  1. Click on the CREATE button in the footer of the “Related partners” table to call up the corresponding dialog box.
  1. Possibly enter a search term in the search field to filter the list of partners by a search term.
  2. Select a partner. You can also select multiple partners:
    • In order to select a partner, transfer it from the left column to the right column . To do so, click on the partner .
    • In order to deselect a partner, transfer it from the right column back to the left column. To do this, click on the partner.
  • In order to finalise the selection of the partner, click on the ACCEPT button . The dialog box closes and the selected partner is shown in the table. The partners are now related.
  • In order to cancel the selection of the partner, click on the CANCEL button .
Note
Using the button and the button you can transfer all the from one column to the other column at once.

Resolve the relation to other partners

In order to resolve the relation to a related partner, you have to remove it from the list of related partners. To do so, proceed as follows:

  1. In the table, tick the partner you want to remove. You can also tick multiple partners.
  2. Click on the REMOVE button in the footer.
    The CLICK TO CONFIRM button is shown.
  3. Click on the CLICK TO CONFIRM button to confirm the removal.
    A success message is shown. The relation is now resolved.

Related users

The “Related users” table lists all the users which are related to the selected partner.

Relate partners to users

In order to relate the selected partner to users, proceed as follows:

  1. Click on the CREATE button in the footer in the footer of the “Related users” table to call up the corresponding dialog box.
  1. Possibly enter a search term in the search field to filter the list of users by a search term.
  2. Select a user. You can also select multiple users:
    • In order to select a user, transfer it from the left column to the right column . To do so, click on the user .
    • In order to deselect a user, transfer it from the right column back to the left column. To do this, click on the user.
  • In order to finalise the selection of the user, click on the ACCEPT button . The dialog box closes and the selected user is shown in the table. The user is now related to the partner.
  • In order to cancel the selection of the user, click on the CANCEL button .
Note
Using the button and the button you can transfer all the from one column to the other column at once.

Resolve the relation to users

In order to resolve the relation to a user, you have to remove it from the list of related users. To do so, proceed as follows:

  1. In the table, tick the user you want to remove. You can also tick multiple users.
  2. Click on the REMOVE button in the footer.
    The CLICK TO CONFIRM button is shown.
  3. Click on the CLICK TO CONFIRM button to confirm the removal.
    A success message is shown. The relation is now resolved.

FAQ

What is the partner type used for?

A partner type is selected from the “Type” menu. Here you can define whether the partner is a supplier or a buyer.

What is the partner import source used for?

The import source selected from the “Partner import source” menu determines which modules the partner can import data into. If you select the option “iPIM”, the partner can only import data into the iPIM Portal. If you select the option “iPIM Supply”, the partner can also import data into iPIM Supply.