In the “Rights” area you can create new user rights. To a new user right you can e.g. assign the right to edit particular attributes. Furthermore, you can edit or delete an existing user right. And you can link the selected user right to a user role or you can unlink an existing link to a user role.
Rights
Select rights

In order to select a right, proceed as follows:
- Click on the “Select right” field to call up the corresponding selection menu.
- Search for the right. Possibly use the free-text search or the column header tools to filter the list of rights.
- Click on the right to select it. Then the identifier of the selected right will be displayed in the “Select right” field.
Create rights
In order to create a new right, proceed as follows:
- Click on the button to call up the corresponding dialog box.
- Enter a key in the input field “Key”.
- Enter an identifier in the input field “Identifier”.

- Enter short descriptions for the different locales.
- Click on the button in the “Description” field. Then you will be directed to another slider that features individual input fields for the different locales.
- Enter the localized short descriptions in the respective input fields.
- Click on the button to get back to the previous slider.

- Determine the parent right:
- Click on the
button in the “Parent right” field. Then you will be directed to another slider where the user right directory is shown. - Choose the parent right from the user right directory. Possibly use the text search to filter the list of user rights by a search term.
- Click on the right to select it.
- Click on the button to get back to the previous slider.
- Click on the

- In order to finish the process, click on the button.
A success message is shown. The new right is now created and it appears in the list of rights. - In order to cancel the process, click on the button.
Edit rights
In order to edit an existing right, proceed as follows:
- Select the right as described above.
- Click on the button to call up the corresponding dialog box.
- Make the desired changes.
- In order to save your changes, click on the button.
A success message is shown. - In order to cancel the process, click on the button.
Delete rights
In order to delete an existing right, proceed as follows:
- Select the right as described above.
- Click on the
button.
The button is shown. - Click on the button to confirm the deletion.
A success message is shown and the right vanishes from the list of rights.
Roles
Add roles
In order to relate the selected right to particular roles, proceed as follows:
- Click on the button in the footerof the “Roles” table to call up the corresponding dialog box.
- Possibly enter a search term in the search field
to filter the list of roles by a search term. - Select a role. You can also select multiple roles:
- In order to select a role, transfer it from the left column
to the right column
. To do so, click on the role
. - In order to deselect a role, transfer it from the right column back to the left column. To do this, click on the role.
- In order to select a role, transfer it from the left column

- In order to finalise the selection of a role, click on the button
.
The dialog box closes and the selected role is shown in the table. The role is now related to the right. - In order to cancel cancel the selection of a role, click on the button
.
Remove roles
In order to resolve the relation between a role and the selected right, proceed as follows:
- In the “Roles” table, tick the role whose relation to the selected right you want to resolve.
- Click on the button.
The button is shown. - Click on the button.
A success message is shown and the unlinked user role will vanish from the role table.
) icon in the respective table row to delete resp. remove individual entries.
Edit roles
In order to edit a particular role, you have to switch to the “Roles” area. To do so, proceed as follows:
- In the “Roles” table, click on the identifier of the respective role. Then you will be directed to the “Roles” area where this particular role is called up and can be edited.
Users
The “Users” table lists all the users which are related to the selected right via a role.
Edit users
In order to edit a particular user, you have to switch to the “Users” area. To do so, proceed as follows:
- In the “Users” table, click on the user name of the respective user. Then you will be directed to the “Users” area where this particular user is called up and can be edited.